Marissa, Sam & Angelica HW

To whoever it may concern,

Personally, I have a lot of issues with how things are run at Harrison High School, one of them being the pep rallys and the spirit week leading up to it. This isn’t necessarily a policy but it’s something that added to the 4 years of my bad high school experience. First of all, I think you should consider hiring an actual DJ, not a student who knows how to skip from one song to the next. Second, I think you should consider not having the bleachers set up because everyone tends to stay sitting and it really takes the “pep” out of “pep rally.” I also think the different activities should be better and possibly some food should be offered too. Now for my least favorite part…spirit week. I don’t know who gets the final say in what the days should be or who comes up with the ideas but they are actually terrible. Some of the outfit ideas are super hard to find like for example, not everyone has cowboy attire or owns the color yellow. I think that the themes should be changed or at least voted on. The student body should be able to have a say in what they want and the leaders they chose to represent them have an obligation to listen and make sure their needs are taken care of and voices are heard. If the spirit week is lame, the pep rally will be as well. Hopefully these changes will take place soon, since they are really supposed to be the best parts of the overall high school experience. I hope you find this letter helpful.

Sincerely,

Anonymous

 

Leave a comment